Profound UI provides several flags for determining what to do when the user closes the browser window in the middle of a session:
- pui.confirmOnClose - when set to true, a confirmation window comes up warning the user before closing the browser window; the user can cancel the action or proceed to close the window; the default value is true
- pui.closeMessage - the warning text to display in the confirmation window. Note: Starting with Profound UI 4.6.2, the pui.closeMessage option still works, but is deprecated. We recommend that you use Language Support instead.
- pui.skipConfirm - flag that can be set temporarily to skip the confirmation window when the pui.confirmOnClose flag is set to true
- pui.shutdownOnClose - when set to true, the browser sends a request to the server to shut down the session and end any server jobs associated with the session; the default value is true
The pui.confirmOnClose and pui.shutdownOnClose flags are reset to their default values every time a new screen is rendered.
The following code demonstrates how the Confirm and Shutdown on Close flags are used:
The following code demonstrates the use of the pui.skipConfirm flag:
Where do you save this configuration option? Here.